June 22, 2017 – Vacation Day Usurps GH, No Abbey Whales, a Quote & a Vacay Comparison

Standard

What I Watched Today

(rambling, random thoughts & annoyingly detailed recaps from real time TV watching)

 

 

General Hospital

Due to someone else’s vacation beyond my control (my husband), I wasn’t able to recap GH today, but I did see most of the last half hour, walking in on a tender moment between Spencer and Nina. Here are a few takeaway points.

Spencer admitted that it’s not really his inheritance he’s upset about, but the loss of his father. He and Nina had a sweet conversation where Nina comforted him. Laura and Doc showed up, and Laura sat Spencer down for a talk. She confiscated his phone, and told him that they need to let the law take its course. This caused a light bulb to go on over Spencer’s head, and he told her Valentin isn’t going to know what hit him. Maybe he’s going to hire Diane.

Molly met Aunt Stella, who said she missed so much of TJ’s life, she didn’t even know he had a girlfriend. Molly misunderstood and let slip that Shawn is TJ’s father. This caused Stella to march down to the PCPD and confront Jordan. Now everyone knows that Shawn is TJ’s father.

Sam let Jason know what’s going on with her, but later told Molly she thinks she’s going crazy. Molly talked her down, but Sonny came to Sam in another vision, telling her that Jason is still his.

In Puerto Rico, Carly beat the pants off of Sonny at poker. When she decided to go out for some air, she opened the door to find Garvy/Kirby/Carney (the latter according to another recap), or whatever his name is, at the door.

Tomorrow, Curtis tells Stella to leave Jordan alone, Sonny goes after Garvey/Gravy, and Sam wants to head to Puerto Rico.

🍺 Although I can’t actually stomach watching it, I caught an E-News article and film clip about What Happens at The Abbey. Chris called Erin a whale, which didn’t go over too big (no pun intended) with any of the cast. Even sadder was how she told him that his opinion was meaningless, but then howled about how she’s a size two over and over. Now she’s hardly a whale, and when a man says something like that, it’s usually about control, but she’s a size two like I am, depending on the vanity size. Back when I was in my 20s, some guy called me fat when I called him on his driving skills. Rather than get bothered by this jerk, I simply said that I was not fat. He was majorly startled, probably because 1) he’d expected I cared what he thought, and 2) most women would take his comment to heart. Then, after stuttering for a moment, he admitted I was right, and that I wasn’t fat. D-bag.

Something to Ponder…

…the best way to deal with speech we dislike is not to restrict it or quarantine it. Rather, it is to combat it, challenge it, to question it, and to expose precisely what it is about such speech that is erroneous.Zachary Wood, a student, speaking to the Foundation for Individual Rights in Education.

Like a Pinterest Fail

The vacation in my head

Croatia2

The vacation in reality

DSCN4383 (3)

Leave a Reply

